Local Election Results – DC Council, Ward 5 ANCs, Maryland Gay Marriage

Washington DC Flag Brookland NE Election CoverageSo we know that President Barack Obama has won his reelection. (YAY!) But what about our local elections? Here is a rundown of DC election results you may be interested in:

Delegate, House of Representatives – Eleanor Holmes Norton

At-Large Council Members – Vincent Orange, David Grosso

 Chairman of the DC City Council – Phil Mendelson

Ward 5 ANC Races:

5A01 – Frank Wilds, 5A02 Michael Williams, 5A03 Adrian Jordan, 5A05 Ronnie Edwards, 5A06 Albrette “Gigi” Ransom, 5A07 Sandra “Sandi” Washington, 5A08 Angel Alston, 5B01 Shirley Rivens Smith, 5B02 Ursula Higgins, 5B03 Tiffany Bridge, 5B04 Carolyn Steptoe, 5B05 Jenese Jones, 5C01 Antonette Russell, 5C02 Karla Butler, 5C03 Bob King, 5C04 Jacqueline Manning, 5C05 Regina James, 5C06 Marjorie D. Thomas-Brown, 5C07 Nolan Treadway, 5D01 Peta-Gay S. Lewis, 5D02 Vonetta Dumas,  5D03  India Henderson, 5D04 Bernice Blacknell,  5D05 Kathy Henderson, 5D06 Tina Laskaris, 5D07 David Hooper, 5E01 Debbie Smith-Steiner, 5E02 Christy Davis, 5E03 Tim Clark, 5E04 Sylvia Pinkney, 5E05 Joyce Robinson-Paul, 5E06 Teri Janine Quinn, 5E07 Wanda Foster, 5E08 Mark Mueller, 5E09 C. Dianne Barnes, 5E10 Angela Blanks.

Also, Maryland Question 6 – to approve same-sex marriage passed 🙂

To see full DC votes go here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *